Donruss Announces Super Bowl Plans
January 21, 2009

Donruss officials have announced plans for this year's Donruss NFL Experience, which includes sponsorship of the official autograph pavilion.

As the title sponsor of the seven-day event, Donruss also will be sponsoring the trading card portion of the Experience, and the company's signage will be seen in and around the event.

Donruss has created a 440-card Super Bowl edition factory set that will be sold at the event. Produced under the Score name, each card will feature the official Super Bowl XLIII logo. As a free bonus, collectors purchasing the factory set will get an exclusive 18-card set of those participating in this year's Super Bowl. Nine cards will highlight the NFC's Arizona Cardinals and nine will highlight the AFC's Pittsburgh Steelers.

Donruss has also created a limited edition glossy version of the factory set, with each card featuring a glossy coating and each card serial numbered to 250. Those purchasing the set will receive the bonus Super Bowl set as well as a random memorabilia card specially produced for this event. The cards feature prime jersey swatches and are serial-numbered to just 25 copies each. Players include: Tom Brady, Adrian Peterson, Randy Moss, Darren McFadden, LaDainian Tomlinson, Felix Jones, Rashard Mendenhall, Joseph Addai, Philip Rivers and Terrell Owens.

The factory set is $40, while the limited edition glossy version will sell for $100.

The NFL trading card redemption program returns this year and highlights the home team Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Collectors can bring three un-opened packs of any 2008 Donruss Playoff trading card product to the booth and receive one of the following redemption cards: Jeff Garcia, Earnest Graham, Derrick Brooks or Ronde Barber.

Donruss will again be bringing their popular prize wheel to the event. The impressive wheel stands 10 feet tall and each spin provides fans the chance to win limited edition Super Bowl trading cards. Spots on the wheel will designate which cards will be awarded, with this year's theme being Super Bowl MVPs. Joining several past MVPs will be rookies from 2008 - what some are considering the greatest rookie class of all-time. Super Bowl MVPs include Peyton Manning (Super Bowl XXX MVP), Eli Manning (Super Bowl XXX MVP), Tom Brady (Super Bowl XXX MVP), Ray Lewis (Super Bowl XXX MVP), Hines Ward (Super Bowl XXX MVP), Dexter Jackson (Super Bowl XXX MVP), along with Brett Favre (Jets, and a Super Bowl champion while with the Green Bay Packers ), Adrian Peterson (Donruss spokesman) and rookies Matt Ryan, Darren McFadden and Chris Johnson. Rounding out the wheel will be special Gridiron Kings cards of Favre and Darren McFadden, as well as a Rookie of the Year card of Matt Ryan.

The NFL Experience opens this weekend and will conclude on Super Bowl Sunday.